Term Dates

Our academic year is divided into three terms, similar in both timing and duration to schools in the UK. The school year usually runs from August to June.

While the school itself operates within these termly boundaries, the Administration Office, School Reception and School Shop remain open between Monday and Friday during school holidays, although opening hours may vary.

 All sections of the campus are closed during Public Holidays.

TERM DATES 2022-23

Please note that these dates may be subject to change.

  • Term 1: Monday 29th August 2022 to Friday 16th December 2022
  • Term 2: Monday 9th January 2023 to Thursday 30th March 2023
  • Term 3: Wednesday 12th April 2023 to Friday 30th June 2023

 


Full details (including half term breaks and occasional closures):

START OF TERM 1

Monday 29th August 2022

Whole School Closed
(Public Holidays)

Monday 12th September 2022
(The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival)

Tuesday 4th October 2022
(Chung Yeung Festival)

Half Term Break StartsMonday 24th October 2022
Staff Training Day (no lessons)Monday 31st October 2022

Term Recommences

Tuesday 1st November 2022

END OF TERM 1

Friday 16th December 2022

Whole School Closed
(Public Holidays)

Monday 26th December 2022
(First week day after Christmas Day)

START OF TERM 2

Monday 9th January 2023
Half Term Break StartsMonday 23rd January 2023

Whole School Closed
(Public Holidays)

Monday 23rd January 2023 (Chinese Lunar New Year)

Tuesday 24th January 2023
(Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year)

Wednesday 25th January 2023
(Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year)

Staff Training Day (no lessons)Monday 30th January 2023
Term RecommencesTuesday 31st January 2023

END OF TERM 2

Thursday 30th March 2023

Whole School Closed
(Public Holidays)

Wednesday 5th April 2023 (Ching Ming Festival)

Friday 7th April 2023 (Good Friday)

Monday 10th April 2023 (Easter Monday)

START OF TERM 3

Wednesday 12th April 2023

Whole School Closed
(Public Holidays)

Monday 1st May 2023 (Labour Day Holiday)

Friday 26th May 2023 (Birthday of Buddha Holiday)

Thursday 22nd June 2023 (Tuen Ng Festival)

END OF TERM 3

Thursday 30th June 2023
TERM DATES 2023-24

Please note that these dates may be subject to change.

Overview:

  • Term 1: Monday 21st August 2023 to Friday 15th December 2023
  • Term 2: Tuesday 9th January 2024 to Wednesday 27th March 2024
  • Term 3: Monday 15th April 2024 to Friday 28th June 2024

 


Full details (including half term breaks and occasional closures):

START OF TERM 1

Monday 21st August 2023

Whole School Closed
(Public Holidays)

Monday 2nd October 2023
(The day following National Day)

Monday 23rd October 2023
(Chung Yeung Festival)

Half Term Break StartsFriday 20th October 2023
Staff Training Day (no lessons)Friday 20th October 2023

Term Recommences

Monday 30th October 2023

END OF TERM 1

Friday 15th December 2023

Whole School Closed
(Public Holidays)

Monday 25th December 2023 (Christmas Day)

Tuesday 26th December 2023
(First week day after Christmas Day)

Monday 1st January 2024
(New Year’s Day)

START OF TERM 2

Tuesday 9th January 2024
Staff Training Day (no lessons)Monday 8th January 2024
Half Term Break StartsThursday 8th February 2024

Whole School Closed
(Public Holidays)

Monday 12th February 2024
(Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year)

Tuesday 13th February 2024
(Fourth day of Chinese Lunar New Year)

Term RecommencesMonday 19th February 2024

END OF TERM 2

Thursday 27th March 2024

Whole School Closed
(Public Holidays)

Friday 29th March 2024 (Good Friday)

Monday 1st April 2024 (Easter Monday)

Thursday 4th April 2024 (Ching Ming Festival)

START OF TERM 3

Monday 15th April 2024

Whole School Closed
(Public Holidays)

Wednesday 1st May 2024 (Labour Day)

Wednesday 15th May 2024 (Birthday of Buddha)

Monday 10th June 2024 (Tuen Ng Festival)

END OF TERM 3

Friday 28th June 2024
ENG - 中文版(简) - 中文版(繁)

Get in touch

+852 2480 1500

enquiries@shrewsbury.edu.hk

Follow

close
0.189710s